(517) 437-4646

Gold Star Tax Services
Client Testimonials
Add my own testimonial


I would like to employees at gold star for being so friendly and would like to thank Kevin for doing our taxes for the past 5 or 6 years you do a awesome
s. davis - hillsdale
May 13, 2014
I like the trustworthy and knowledgable staff!
S. Brown - Camden
December 3, 2012
Everything... I can walk in, be treated promtly, respectfully, professionally and know that my return is done correctly.
A. McCavit - Hillsdale
December 3, 2012
I have been going to Gold Star for several years now and would not go anywhere else
K. Foust - Hillsdale
December 3, 2012
The convienience and the confidence in the employees to know that I am not just a number or money that I am a person so thank you.
S. Truax - Hillsdale
December 3, 2012
I know I am getting the best year after year.
C. Demeritt - Coldwater
December 3, 2012
Have been going there for many years. We trust the service and would not go anywhere else. We feel secure that our tax return is filled accurately and that is very important to us.
L. Newell - Reading
December 3, 2012
The walk in hours are incrediably helpful and the short wait time makes it evenbetter!
S. Sauer - Hillsdale
December 3, 2012
Very nice people, explained my taxes in simple terms so I could understand.
M. Bester - Reading
December 3, 2012
BEST SERVICE, BEST PRICE
A. Payne - Hillsdale
December 3, 2012
I can trust them to do the job right the first time.
J. Kies - Jonesville
December 3, 2012
The ladies up front are very friendly and polite. I have had Kevin prepare my taxes for several years. I have been more than satisfied with his work. My son referred me to Gold Star many years ago, and since then my daughter, who is self-employed, has been going there as well. We are all happy with the services rendered.
T. McIntyre - Hanover
December 3, 2012
Tax return is fully explained and questions answered. Also, we were told on how we can save on our taxes in the future.
G. Hollenbaugh - Jonesville
December 3, 2012
I like that I am treated as a person and NOT a number. Saul explains everything and answers all of our questions and is very personable. He takes all of my calls and helps me everytime I have needed it.
B. Anson - Jonesville
December 3, 2012
Feeling confident that my taxes are done correctly!! I love having them done at Gold Star. Their professionalism and knowledge, as well as pleasant attitudes make a "dreary task" much more enjoyable!!
T. Stalder - Hillsdale
December 3, 2012
I know what to expect when I come through the door. I know that the staff is friendly, experienced and professional and will do their best to serve my needs
C. Armstrong - Osseo
December 3, 2012
Saul did a great job of treating us with respect and answering all of our questions during the process. It was a very fast process and he was easy to talk to and have a comfortable enviroment.
M. Draper - Jackson
December 3, 2012
Easy to talk to, willing to go above and beyond what is expected. I feel confident that should I need help, Gold Star will be there for me.
M. Mapes - Reading
December 3, 2012
Everyone we had contact with was friendly and professional. Saul seemed very knowledgable about the tax laws as they pertained to our case. We also liked the convenience of having our tax preparer local and it also felt good to support a local Hillsdale business.
B. Baxter - Hillsdale
December 3, 2012
I have trusted Gold Star for many years to do my taxes. I would go to the ends of the Earth to see you at Gold Star, right now I come about 2 hours.
R. Benish - Portage
December 3, 2012
We've been coming back for the last 15 years, and Kevin has always treated us like family. He knows our unique situations, and works with us to maximize our return.
L. Johnston - Osseo
December 3, 2012
I was one of the customers that did the 2 years of payments and taxes were paid for 10 years. It was one of the best deals ever. I think you really care about the people that you help.
L. Stanley - Hudson
December 3, 2012
We like Gold Star tax service because they are honest about how the taxes are done. Before we came to Gold Star we used a person who said they do taxes and ended up with tax credits that we did not have coming to us and ended up having to pay $3000.00 in taxes and penalties. We have been with Gold Star for over 23 years.
B. Smith - Litchfield
December 3, 2012
We've gon to Gold Star for so many now I don;'t even think about going anywhere else. We've always been treated well, and feel that our taxes can't be done better anywhere else..
A. Curry - Hillsdale
December 3, 2012
Every year we return knowing things will be done right and the advantage of the returning discounts are amazing! Would like to see more discounts for returning loyal customers.
D. Simmons - Reading
December 3, 2012
The customer service, the knowledge and advice, being able to speak to someone year round to obtain answers to questions, having options to save money such as pre-paying the preperation fee...that's good for Gold Star and good for the customer. It was also very nice to be able to schedule appointments online..not for everyone but I thought it was great
A. Merritt - TECUMSEH
December 3, 2012
My wife and I have been with Gold star for over 23 years now and have been real happy with the services there. It helps a lot when we take and break down everything by the mouth and add everything into a grand total. So far praise the Lord we have never had to pay any money to the IRS under Gold Star. And a gain this year we get money back. Thanks Gold Star
B. Smith - Litchfield
April 6, 2012
I own a small business run out of my home. I have been to other places and was disatisfied with their knowledge as well as the time spent waiting in line compared to the time spent preparing my taxes. At Goldstar I make an appointment and I've always gotten in on time and I'm not "rushed" to get out for the next customer. Our questions are answered knowledgably. I feel extremely confident with Goldstar. I'm a customer for life!!!
T. Stalder - Hillsdale
February 29, 2012
KEVIN WAY PREPARED OUR INCOME TAXES AGAIN THIS YEAR. HE IS EXTREMELY PERSONABLE, CONSCIENTIOUS, METICULOUS, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND EFFICIENT. OBVIOUSLY, WE WOULD DFFINITELY RECOMMEND HIM.
B. PHENICIE - ADRIAN, MI 49221
March 13, 2011
For years I have dreaded tax time-a time of anxiety and intimidation. I have had Gold Star prepare my taxes for many years, and now have passed the "legacy" down to my children. Kevin Way is professional, knowledgeable, caring and "top notch" when it comes to me and my children's tax preparations. I cannot forsee ever changing-Gold Star saves me time, money and fear of the unknown! I am very proud to be associated with such a fine business,and look forward to working with them for many years to come! A very satisfied customer . . .
T. Sharp - Litchfield
March 10, 2011
My husband and I dirve nearly 4 hours just to have our taxes done by Gold Star. We have been to other places and have found we get the biggest returns through this friendly small town tax company. Gold Star forever has our business. Keep up the good work and we well see you soon.
M. Wilcox - Saginaw,MI
January 11, 2011
The tax service at Gold Star was fast, easy and accurate. I appreciated the way we were able to get in without an appoinment and the job was finished that day.
E. Fish - Cement City
March 25, 2010
Your services were painless. We went to H&R Block last year and paid way more to have our taxes done. We will not go back there again, but will see you next year. Thanks.
D. Brown - Hillsdale
March 25, 2010
Dear Saul, Thank you so much for going out of your way to do our taxes.Being in Florida I was quite leary about sending everything home to you, But I called you and you told me exactly what I needed to send and answered my questions.I then sent everything to you and a few days later it all come back to us and we signed it and sent a check with the paper back to you. Everything went like clockwork.Now that I know it works so smooth you can look for it again next year. I fully trust Gold Star in doing our taxes for us.Your Dad did them before he left and now we are depending on you. Marvin & Karen Wampler
M. Wampler - Hillsdale, MI.
March 24, 2010
Steve Miller was polite, efficient and a pleasure to work with. He was aggressive in looking for ways to help us save on taxes. We appreciate his effort. Thank you again.
C. Tyler - Hillsdale
March 22, 2010
WE WERE A WALKIN IN EARLY FEBUARY AND DIDN'T HAVE TO WAIT TOO LONG SAUL WAS PREPARED AND OUR TAXES WERE QUICKLY DONE. WE HAVE ALWAYS FELT THAT YOU HAVE DONE A GOOD JOB, ASKING THE RIGHT QUESTIONS. YOUR EMAILS ARE VERY INFORMATIVE AND I LOOK FORWARD TO RECEIVING THEM
B. PLATT - CAMDEN
March 21, 2010
Saul, We were gald to get in right away. The service was done in a very good manner and we are happy to obtained a return instead of paying in:) Thanks and see you next year, Cherrie Fix
C. Fix - Waldron
March 20, 2010
All were great. They served us well.
E. Jimenez - Allen
March 20, 2010
I have always had a good experience using Gold Star for filing of my income taxes. The office staff is pleasant and helpful. Saul is very good and friendly to converse with also. I plan to continue using Gold Star. Thank you. Charlotte
c. dubay - quincy
March 19, 2010
My Wife and I have gone to other tax service and got into trouble with the IRS. I believe that they lied to us about how are taxes were done and had to pay over $3,000.00 back to the IRS. My Mom had a person that did her taxes and she got us straighten out. That was her last year of doing taxes this was back in 1982. Around 1984 We found Gold Star by my Sister in-law and have been using Gold Star. Now if any reason something happens that Saul sells to someone else my back up for taxes is Sprow Accounting only because I know Brenda and Dan real well and Dan is also an amateur radio operator and so am I. As long as Saul is now at the helm Where his dad left off we plan on using Gold Star for our taxes and even our youngest who is in her 3 year of College has been using Gold Star. Our oldest was using Gold Star until she moved to Lansing Michigan two years ago.
B. Smith - Litchfield
March 19, 2010
My wife and I have had our taxes done with Goldstar for 5 years now. I love the ability to be able to walk in and have a very short wait. There are a number of accountants you are knowledgable and efficient which makes waiting short. I remember that first year we took out my pension and my wife was so worried we would have to pay but Saul told us what our refund was. She started crying from relief and laughing in disbelief. Ever since we have had our taxes done with Goldstar and every year they shock us with our refund amount. We love the fact they have all our information of address, social security numbers ,phone number etc. We dont have to bring anything in but our taxes and w2s. We also like the RAL its a rapid refund that to our excitement the check is usually ready the next morning after signing our taxes, no waiting for our money. Theres always a full staff to handle our intake of our new w2s,which makes waiting even less. Saul pointed out to us that our property taxes seemed rather high and asked us to check if we were 100% homestead. Come to find out we were at zero and paying twice more than we should have been. Which resulted in us recieving a refund from our township for a sizeable amount and our taxes dropping in half! That will sure help in the years to come. We think of Goldstar as financial life savers and we will never go anywhere else. david simmons
d. simmons - reading
March 19, 2010
This is our 10th year going to Goldstar to have our taxes done.They have worked on our taxes ever since we bought our business. They have done an excellent job answering our MANY questions along the way through our life changes jobs, buying a business with jobs,kids in and out of college,and now looking to retirement.I have referred many people to Goldstar with the confiedence they will be treated right.We have referred our moms and daughters to have their taxes done there...that shows trust. I'm VERY protective of my mom and daughters and wouldn't trust just anyone with helping them. I like the honesty and trust I feel with the Goldstar company.We have no plans of changing where we do our taxes and have tax questions answered.
T. Kandell - Addison
March 19, 2010
My wife and I have been using Gold Star for several years now. We first met Saul when our son was a senior in High School. Saul helped us with our FAFSA and we were grateful for his help. We started using him that year for our taxes and have no regrets. Saul is very professional and knowledgeable about tax laws. Although I am sure he has hundreds of customers, he always remembers us and how we like to be treated.
D. Aungst - Addison
March 18, 2010
Saul, Thank you again for great service during tax season. We appreciate being able to come in, give you the data needed and within a short time, our taxes are done. It is nice to have them done and out of the way for yet another year. Of course as we get older and the kids (young men) grow up and move out, there are not as many deductions any more, reducing the amount of money being refunded, but it is still better than paying in. Again, thank you to you and your staff for a job well done.
L. Frank - Osseo
March 18, 2010
I've had Kevin do my taxes the past two years. I'm very comfortable having him do them. He asks me questions that will give me a greater tax return. I used to go to H&R Block and they just charged way to much. My daughter Cindy Norton told me I needed to change companies and I came to you folks. The best move I ever made. Your office makes one feel comfortable and don't have to wait half a day to get the job done. I feel like I've known Kevin for years. That's how comfortable with being there. Thank you for the fast and effecient service.
J. Oswald - Hillsdale,Mi49242
March 18, 2010
Goldstar has done my taxes for years. I'm very confident they will get me all the deductions they possibly can. The staff are very friendly and can answer all the tax questions I have had to ask. I'm very satisfied with your service. Thank You Mary Church
M. Church - Allen
March 18, 2010
We have always had good service from Gold Star.What more can I say.We will be back.
T. Kindig - Hillsdale
March 18, 2010
Just a note to say that I think your staff is courteous; and that you, yourself are courteous and knowledgeable. We come back and see you every year (and ask a question or 2 of you throughout the year) because we trust you to help us keep whatever little bit of hard-earned money we can and to give us good advice for next year.
A. Curry - Hillsdale
March 18, 2010
We had a very positive experience with Gold Star. I must admit that we were a little nervous with a person who was brand new to the business but she got the job done and we were pleased with our return. We often do our taxes ourselves but we sold our home and I retired in 2009 so we felt we needed a little extra help to make sure we got the maximum deductions and nothing was left out. If we decide to have our taxes done again next year, we won't hesitate to contact Gold Star for an appointment. Thanks for following up.
D. Hintz - Camden
March 18, 2010
Your service was quick, affordable and yielded a nice return for us. We will be back for years to come!!
J. Baurely - Coldwater
March 18, 2010
I really like taking my taxes to Gold Star to get them done. Kevin is very knowledgeable and friendly. Will continue to return each year!
K. Tennant - Jackson
March 18, 2010
This year we had Kevin Way do our taxes. He went through every deduction and explained them to us in layman's terms, which was very helpful. We have our utmost confidence in Gold Star in doing the best job possible in filing our taxes.
G. Hollenbaugh - Jonesville
March 18, 2010
Very good experience - quick and easy
L. Potter - Jonesville
March 18, 2010
We are happy with you ------as you know we are now in Fl and still having you do our taxes.. thanks for the good work and Kevin same goes for you...
R. Sharp - Sarasota fl
December 28, 2009
The experience I find with your firm is very pleasant. You are very honest about what cannot be done and what can. I appreciate this very much and this lets me worry about things a whole lot less.
R. Cole - Jonesville
December 16, 2009
Your staff has always been very knowledgeable, and helpful when we have had our taxes done. You do a great job on the kids' FAFSA's too. i like having them done progfessionally as I have had friends do their own, do them wrong, and get in trouble for it even though they did it to the best of their knowledge. Thanks for your help---we will be back in 2010!:)
M. Calligan - Hillsdale
December 16, 2009
We were very satisfied with your services, and look forward to doing business with you again next year.
L. Waltz - Burlington
December 16, 2009
I am very happy with Gold Star. Michelle Nauta always does a GREAT job. She is very knowledgeable and personable. I will be back!
S. Wagner - Hillsdale
December 16, 2009
We once again are very satisfied w/all that you do for our business and personal taxes..you are always helpful w/questions and concerns that we have about our taxes, especially helpful w/the business questions that we have..thank-you to you and your staff for another great year..Jim & Tina Skelly and family
T. Skelly - Litchfield
December 16, 2009
We have not had a bad experience from your office ever since we started coming to Gold Star. Your front staff is always kind and our experience with your dad, yourself and Michelle is always a big PLUS.
R. Brown - Addison
December 16, 2009
Good Morning Saul...You haven't worked with me because Kavin is taking such good care of me...I would just like to say I have complete trust in you and I love the personal touch you are putting into it... Thank You,Lucy Howe
E. Howe - Hudson
December 16, 2009
i would like to tell you the service i got there was better then i have ever gotten from any other tax service in past years. thank you
R. Mclain - Hillsdale
December 16, 2009
We have always have great service with Gold Star, first with Randy and then with you. Your staff is very pleasant and knowledgeable when we do have questions. If they can't answer them they then refer them to you and you return the call usually the same day. We will be Gold Star customers for along time.
D. Skiver - Hillsdale
December 16, 2009
We enjoyed using your service this tax season. You did a wonderful job, and I would like to say thank you.
J. Hostetter - Montgomery
December 16, 2009
My tax experience at Gold Star very good. Thanks Royal
R. Vanaken - Hillsdale
December 16, 2009
Hi Saul,I can't remember how many years I've been doing business With Gold Star . I have always been very satisfied with your services and plan to stay with you.
T. Kindig - Hillsdale
April 30, 2009
I am sending you a quick note to let you know how great our experience has been doing business with you. Since we have switched to Goldstar (I think it was 3 maybe 4 years ago) and having you do our taxes, our returns have significantly increased. It is not that the previous tax preparers didn't know we should be getting more back, because I would tell them everything. I think they may have lacked experience or not willing to take the extra time needed to look at all options. With you, I know you are very busy, but you still take the time to cover all bases to help us get the refund we truly have coming. I also like how prepared you are every year. Because we are repeat customers, you have a lot of information already stored on us to make the procss easier. Keep up the good work.
D. Aungst - Addison
April 30, 2009
You Know I Love You Guys. You Always Take Care Of Me People Have It All Wrong Walking Into A Place Like H&R Block They Just Don't Give You That Personable Feel Like You Do Your More Of A Number To Places Like That. Thanks For Everything.
M. Hanna - Jerome
April 30, 2009
I found your level of service and the staff very excellent. I wish I had use your services before.
J. Quinn - Jonesville
April 30, 2009
I've always had good experiences with you and your employees. Hopefully many more to come
L. Rager - Fort Wayne IN
April 30, 2009
I have always been satisfied. You have been doing my taxes for many years. I think Gold Star has been doing my taxes since Randy started the business. The first years he had his office across from the fair grounds.
J. Opel - North Adams
April 30, 2009
I really enjoyed the services provided at Gold Star. I procrastinated until the day taxes were due so i expected for the wait in line to be long and the employees to be snippy and rude. On the contrary,the lady who assisted me was friendly and right on the ball. I was super excited to get the receipt for it was only $18. I'm afraid I have to say that I have no criticism for the service that was provided. Thank you so much.
M. Trombley - Hudson
April 30, 2009
Good morning Saul - Just to answer your latest e-mail and if I'm satisfied with your service - I didn't have the pleasure of you doing my taxes this year as I came in on a first come basis as I was going away for a month. So the other young man in your office did them for me, but he too did a very nice job. I've been coming in your office to have my taxes done now for about 7 years and have always been very happy with how I've been taken care of. Maybe I'll see you again in 2010.
B. Clements - Jonesville
April 30, 2009
Saul,Just a quick note to let you know I'm very satisfied with my tax work that i have done at your business.Last year i didn 't get my stimulus check and this filing season you got it for me.As you know with the economy the way it is every little bit help's.I've been a client there for several year's and have alway's been satisfied with the work that you have done for me.Thank's Again Mary Church
M. Church - Allen
April 30, 2009
Yes, we are very pleased with your services you provide and your employees. Thanks
A. Ashbaugh - Reading
April 30, 2009
I do want to thank you and your staff both my wife and I agree your tax service has been excellent help to us more so since I just retired and had a few concerns / questions of which you have personally helped me with. When we were in need of some of your expertize you were kind enough to work us into your busy schedule. We will not forget your willingness to help us and we look forward to continuing our business relationship.
K. Smith - Montpelier OH
April 30, 2009
We where very happy with the service we rec. You where very helpful and through. We were a new business this year and you knew what question to ask, and what forms we needed and not need. You where even below the quoted price you gave us for our taxs. We see you next year.
T. Sackett - Hillsdale
April 30, 2009
I just want to say that the service I have received at Gold Star has been excellent. We operate a small business that has so many elements to it that I couldn't possibly produce a tax return that I could be confident was complete let alone be as compliant and beneficial tax wise to me as possible. The tax regulations change every year and applying those changes to my return each year in a knowledgeable way would be difficult if not impossible for me. Before I was referred to Gold Star I had a tax preparer that felt that if I missed a deduction at times it was OK because my taxes go into government programs like social security. I also had my return prepared at one time by a franchise tax preparation company. I had to pay a lot of taxes that year and I hadn't made more income that year and could not see where anything appreciably had changed from the prior year. Then I came to Gold Star and was shown that if we hired my spouse and paid her a salary, we could deduct our health insurance from our income. This change alone made a huge difference in our taxes paid. None of the tax preparers we have employed these many years have been as diligent in assuring that any allowable deductions have been sought and applied to our situation as Gold Star. Thank you very much for your efforts on our behalf.
D. Guzzetta - Cumberland WI
April 30, 2009
my experience with goldstar was great! the fees were MUCH less than H&R block and i am actually getting money back. See you next year, and thanks again. Tim Stout.
T. Stout - Hillsdale
April 30, 2009
We are new clients. We found Saul to be personable, fast with not too long a wait to get in. Ours was a complicated filing yet the price was quite reasonable.
M. Mapes - Reading
April 30, 2009
This a quick note about the services I have received at Gold Star. Saul is both brilliant and understanding when it comes to financial and tax matters. He has in the last 10 years saved me thousand of dollars that would have been left on the table. He and his staff are very courteous and ask the right question to move your taxes along as quickly as possible. He has given Becky and I good advice in the planning of the new tax years and have shown our direct sales group how to best leverage their spending to improve their business and reduce their taxes owed. (In Home office, mileage, hiring kid, etc...) I live over 2000 miles away and still have my taxes done is Hillsdale by Goldstar and Saul. That I think says it all. Thank again Saul
J. Spieth - San Antonio TX
April 30, 2009
Thank you very much for my tax preparation. Darcia Daglow did my tax preparation and she did an awesome job. We were not aware I would be entitled to the stimulus monies. Therefore I received a big surprise when I got my taxes. So again thank you very much gold star and Darcia
B. Harwood - Jonesville
March 7, 2009
Very pleased with everything Goldstar has done for me.From the phone call to make the appointment right down to signing the forms when I picked them up. I will tell my friends about your great service.
M. Flynn - Hillsdale
March 6, 2009
Everyone in the office was polite and helpful. What I appreciated the most was Saul always returned my phone calls promtly.
B. miller - Montgomery, Michigan
March 3, 2009
Linda and I thank you back. We have been with Goldstar for at least 20 years It was a lucky moment finding your dad. He has been a great help to us. Goldstar has handled our farm account as well as our own personal acount and my mother's as well. Michelle Nauta has handled these accounts for several years now and is great to work with. I cannot think of a time when we were disappointed with the service or the size of the refunds or the friendly and helpful attitudes displayed by you and your staff. We will be back again next year and the next.
B. Brunelle - Osseo
March 3, 2009
Hello, my name is Rusty Cole and I live in Osseo, MI. I have been going to Gold Star for my taxes for about 5 years. Saul and his staff have always been courteous and good listeners. I used to do my taxes myself but Saul gave me a savings of 1500.00-2000.00 my first year. There were deductions that I had overlooked but Saul is very knowledgeable and was able to recommend additonal savings. I would recommend Gold Star to anybody wanting to get a maximum return prepared by professional people. Rusty Cole
R. Cole - Osseo
March 2, 2009
We are very satisfied with your services and have told many of our friends about you. I'm sure we will be back for years to come. Thank you Ken
K. Hoard - Pittsford, Mi 49271
March 2, 2009
Here is what I thought of this years tax service: This last year was a very hard year on myself and my family with income. We did struggle through the year to keep our heads above water. We did not feel the greatest about our situation and especially when it came time for the tax papers to roll in we realized that it was then that we had lost $20,000.00 this year in income. The lady who did our taxes did not treat us any different. She took to heart that it has been a rough year on all and made us feel like it was okay that we had a bad year instead of like failures. She amazed us more with the amount of our refund. We got to get out of the whole that we had dug and we even paid our bills till May. That is a great feeling. When we talk to our friends about their refunds, we always tell them they should have gone to you guys because we do not have confidence in all of those other tax places. You guys see to it that you get what is yours. The staff is wonderful and very nice to you, even when the waiting lobby is backed up, they keep their cool and are very nice and helpful. The great service that we get while we are there and even if we have questions we can call up and get answers is why we come back year after year. Thank you for another great year and we will be back next year.
D. Burke - Coldwater
February 27, 2009
I think its cool that my Income Tax Service provider would say "THANKS" for using us. In todays fast pace living we often fail to take the time to say thank you. I think that the way you run the business is a big reason you and your dad have been successful business men. I was beginning to get lost in the BLOCK and my confidence level began to go on alert. My little sister and my mom would always say how pleased they were with your service, I tried it, like it and will remain a faithful customer. Saul, the thing most notable about Goldstar Service is the time your employee's take with the customers. You never feel like your being hurried. Last year I brought my mom in for her tax's and your people treated her with so much respect, the way we should treat our elders. One of the things I really appreciated this year was Michell was not positive on one aspect of my return. She said I'm not certain if that is correct, please excuse and I will ask Saul. That the reason my confidence level is so high with Goldstar. If your preparers don't know for certain, they ask. And your right about the economy, now that I'm retired I need all the return I have coming.
J. Bowles - Hillsdale
February 27, 2009
I think you did a great job and you are trustworthy and thats why we wanted gold star to do our taxes. Having you taxes done is a scary event. People hope that enough was taken out so you don't owe but hope that you get a good return. and pray you don't get audited :) thank you for making this as stress free as possible. and you have a beautiful family. take care
J. Kurtz - Pittsford
February 27, 2009
It is always a comfort to know that Dawn and I have you and your team there at Gold Star to handle our tax preparation needs. In this busy world of today, we really don't have time to keep up with all of the specifics of the tax code. Obviously, we rely on you guys for this and we have no doubt that you are giving us the best advice available. Thanks for all your help.
C. Kaltenbach - Quincy
February 27, 2009
You guys and gals have always been very efficient in doing my taxes. You know the ins and outs of taxes and how to get the best returns for me.
A. Shoops - Hillsdale
February 27, 2009
I am very pleased with the quality of service that Gold Star provides. I appreciate your responsiveness and the way you conduct business. I have recommended your company to others because of my satisfaction with your service. The way I am greeted and the service I receive is so rare nowadays. Darcia Daglow has rendered invaluable service in preparing my tax forms. She has been knowledgeable and helpful to me. I was made to feel that I was an important customer. Thank you for your excellent service and to let you know I will be a returning customer. Thanks David W. Spence
D. Spence - HIllsdale
February 26, 2009
Hello, as usual, we are extremely pleased with the friendly, thorough service your preparer (Michelle) provided us. She is detailed and well informed. She offered us resources to make our record keeping for our small business easier and we received an outstanding return amount. She was patient and answered our questions. We will continue to be repeat customers.
S. Lashaway - Alvordton OH
February 26, 2009
Your staff was very cordial and thorough. We felt well served
E. Jimenez - Allen
February 26, 2009
thank you for your services. We have been very pleased with the services that your dad and now you provide. keep up the good work. We are also pleased with Kevin.
K. Banners - Camden
February 26, 2009
Thank-you for your personal e-mails, we are enjoying them greatly. It is nice to have some positive input when so much negative is going around. We think your quick, professional approach to doing our taxes is wonderful. We now have more confidence in our returns being mistake free. We also like your availability year round to answer any questions while we can do something about them until waiting until the taxes are done the following year. Thank-you for all that you do for us.
J. Schelling - Osseo
February 26, 2009
We have been going to Saul at Gold Star for around 5 years or so. Saul is great. He goes out of his way to schedule appointments that meet our schedule. He is always asking "what has changed in our lives" so that he can see if we qualify for any tax breaks that we didn't think of. We won't go any place else.
B. Ballinger - Jonesville
February 25, 2009
I've been doing my own taxes myself for the past few years, but as my wife and I both retired in 2007 we decided to have our taxes done by a professional. We used Gold Star in the past and were very pleased with the results. Michelle was very well versed on the ins and outs of our tax preparation. We were very anxious about our taxes, with the retirement pension, 401k, and social security. She put our minds a ease from the start and quickly had our taxes done. Thank you so much Michelle and Gold Star. George & Carol Hollenbaugh
G. Hollenbaugh - Jonesville
February 24, 2009
We were very pleased with the service that we received while in the office having our taxes done.  Michelle was courteous and very knowledgeable in getting us the best refund possible. She advised us in what to do in case there was an issue with one of our CD rollovers that was incorrectly coded by the bank that issued it.  Again, the service was great and we will be in again shortly as our son in the service called and needs us to get his taxes done.  Thank you for the great help.  Larry and Brenda Frank
L. Frank - Osseo
February 24, 2009
Being a first year home buyer we felt the need to have our taxes done by someone rather than ourselves as we normally do. I must commend Gold Star on their professionalism & and hospitality that we received right from the beginning of our interview, it was very to the point as well as personal. I would recommend Gold Star to anyone who needs help in getting back the entire amount due to them, things that we as individuals overlook when preparing our own taxes. The personnel at Gold Star were not only professional but easy to talk to and we even had a few laughs during the process. I am confident that we received the greatest tax refund due to us and they also offer a web site to track your taxes if you are so inclined to do so and from my experience, it is very accurate. I will be using Gold Star in the future and may I suggest you give them a call and make an appointment for an up close and personal review. Get the refund you deserve, You will only benefit by choosing Gold Star.
M. Todd - Osseo
February 20, 2009
I enjoy coming to your Gold Star Tax Svs office because all of your office personnel are great. Whether it's answering questions I might have or just coming in and getting signed up in line, your girls are really great with their responses, their help and their service to "we, the public"! They seem to go out of their way to be of service and of help. I've yet to be unhappy with the promptness I've been waited on and the service I've received. And you and your other co-horts who do our taxes are just as nice and just as helpful as the girls "up front". I certainly have found my permanent "tax people" with you all! Thanks for everything you all do and for the nice way in which you accomplish it.
J. Adair - Jonesville
February 20, 2009
I have been going to GoldStar for 9 years. This year I had Mimi. Everyone on your staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. I have recommended your service to everyone I know intersted in taxes or financial services. This year my friends Jason and Cammy Hostetter finally took my advice and used your service with my referral card and received a discount. Thanks for all your service and see you next year at tax time...James R. Smith
J. Smith - Montgomery
February 20, 2009
As a customer of Gold Star for many years now, your professional staff is very educated in legal tax laws which is exactly what I have passed down to other family members and friends to seek your professional services. Your staff is not only qualified and well informed of all the new changes each year but more so helps to insure the possible outcome of the next year to come which has given me a chance to prepare for changes I need to make. Your staff is very kind, warm and addresses all questions appropriately in a highly professional conduct. I had great trust in your fathers years of experience which motivated me more when you came on board as a son to continue tax services to the public as I knew your father gave many years of his own teachings to yourself. To all the forementioned, I have never heard anything negative about Gold Stars business or staff and wish to pass this information back your way. I really enjoy your emails, they are very informative.
G. Pauken - Hillsdale
February 20, 2009
just wamted to say thank you and i hope too see ya next april
J. Cox - Reading
February 20, 2009
We were extremely happy with our experience at Gold Star. Kevin Way did an excellent job. Very thorough and professional! We look forward to using your service each year. Thanks again,
R. Reiniche - Hillsdale
February 20, 2009
just wanted to say thanks again,your service is great and having you do my taxes always gets me the best return. I tell all my friends that they should go to goldstar if they want the best service around thanks again.
D. Semmler - Hillsdale
February 20, 2009
We are pleased with your staff and you.That is way I keep coming back.I also recruited someone. We will keep coming back.Thank you very much.
D. Fraley - Litchfield
February 20, 2009
I will be back to see you next year! I appreciated your professionalism and prompt help with our state and federal taxes. It was a confusing year due to my retirement. The staff was great and I was pleasantly surprised at how much less I paid for your services compared to a well known organization in the area. The return for last year was far less complicated and I paid twice as much compared to this year. Thank You! Dean K. Adair Sr.
D. Adair - Jonesville
February 20, 2009
I am very pleased with the service you have given me over the past 3 or 4 years. Your inviting personality makes me feel comfortable to discuss anything with you. Your staff are always pleasant and courteous. I appreciate your service and will continue to refer others.
V. Morris - Hillsdale
February 20, 2009
Thanks for taking the time to follow up on your clients that is a nice feeling, i have went to Darcia the last couple of years through gold star, and absolutely love her, i always have a ton of questions that she takes the time to answer. she is very professional and she doesn't make me feel like i have to wait forever, both very critical in today's society, i have been a customer for at least the last 10 years, and continue to be a loyal customer, thanks again for asking of my feedback
B. Close - Montgomery
February 20, 2009
We always have a good experience when visiting Gold Star which is probably why we keep going back, and trust you all with our financial needs. It's kind of funny, Mike started going because of the family closeness before we were married, and now, well we are both comfortable there. So comfortable in fact that I referred my mother there this year. She was very happy. Everyone there is always friendly and I enjoy that. I swear they never have a bad day. Thanks for e-mails and keep them coming they are good.
C. Norton - Osseo
February 20, 2009
My wife have been going to Goldstar for years to get our taxes done except for one year we went to H&R Block. Our taxes were messed up so bad we never did get the correct refund back after having them correct them 3 times. Goldstar has always done them correctly and we would never trust anyone else with our taxes again.
J. Van Voorhis - Coldwater
February 20, 2009
Hi Saul ........ for us, it is plain and simple I think. When it comes to finances we go to those we trust, who are honest, caring and work to do the best for your clients. That is what we have always found to be true with you. It is why we stay with you ... why we recommended our daughter, my inlaws, my sister in laws, my friends to come to you as well. We used to go to H&R Block and I like the people there, dont get me wrong, but I knew they werent doing all they could do .. it was more of a formality with them and we expected more than that. So ... glad you appreciate our business because you are stuck with us! lol!!
P. Ohaver - Osseo
February 19, 2009
You guys are great!! You treat everyone like they are somebody important. I've been different places and got treated like a number. Darcia Daglow was our preparer and she was great! Will defintely go back next year. Thanks!!
T. Baker - Litchfield
February 19, 2009
My experience with Goldstar was nothing but positive and pleasant. I was really worried what Goldstar was going to find from my tax returns. I had had my taxes done in the past by someone not trained in tax preparation. Saul looked over my previous years returns and my current return and assured me that the preparer had done a decent job. Goldstar was recommended to me by friend, Jen Way. I can't thank Goldstar enough. The staff was pleasant and courteous, and very easy to deal with. Saul was very friendly and very professional. He explained what deductions were taken and what kinds of things to keep track of for next years tax. Very pleased with my experience at Goldstar
R. Heckel - Jonesville
February 19, 2009
We have been coming to your company for about 10 years now. Randy has helped us through our tax problems and has helped us get the maxaum of our return back. His son Saul has continued to follow in his fathers footsteps to serve us.Thank you for helping with our childerns taxes also. God Bless you, David,Jackie, Kiley, Stephanie Reyome
D. Reyome - Hillsdale
February 18, 2009
thank you very much for getting me as much as possible on my return.I had a very pleasant experience and fealt at ease allowing my taxes to be done by saul at gold star..I DEFINATELY WILL BE COMING HEREFOR MANY MORE YEARS..Thanks again. Fred keys
f. keys jr. - hillsdale
February 18, 2009
I always trusted Randy for my tax returns and info. When he left, he passed me on to Saul, and I believe that he does a great job also. Thanks for your service.
D. Caulkins - Hillsdale
February 18, 2009
dear saul, we had a great experience again this year with your staff. Michelle prepared ours taxes and answered all of my wife's questions.She was very pleasant. thanks again and see you next year. steven Hurley
s. hurley - hillsdale
February 18, 2009
My wife and I enjoyed going to Gold Star to get our taxes done. Everyone was nice and friendly. Ya the waiting peroid could of been faster but there was alot of people being seen that day. Over all experience is great. We will continue using you guys as our tax people and we will gladly recommend you guys to other people. Thank you for your time and services keep up the good work. Mr. and Mrs. Michael DeCaire
M. DeCaire - Jonesville
February 18, 2009
Well, I have been going to Gold Star ever since I started working. I am 27 years old now. I have went to them for 11 years and have never had any troubles. They are the best! I would recommend them to anyone. They are friendly and take care of their customers 100%. Also every year you go back, as an incentive they give you a discount the following year! It don't get any better than that!
M. Price - Hillsdale
February 18, 2009
I was very pleased with how everything was handled. I wish I would have known last year what I knew this year. I will never go back to HR Block. I was never told some of the things I was told this year. Thank you so much for the time and effort.
J. Johnson - Hillsdale
February 18, 2009
We have been going to Gold Star for about 10 yrs and have received wonderful service. Kevin did our taxes this year and he was very nice and explained everything that we qualified for. A few years back we took some of our previous years taxes to another facility that garanteed to get us money back, they would only be able to get us maybe $50 back for 3 years worth of taxes. We decided to keep going back to Gold Star. Thank you.
R. Holmes - Reading
February 18, 2009
found your service very good a ten
d. barnett - jonesville mich
February 18, 2009
Dear Saul, My wife and I had our taxes done by Kevin. He was very efficent. He took all our information and also found us an additional deduction with the Hope Credit for my wifes schooling. Onthe day our taxes were supposed to deposit, they did not. I emailed Kevin and he got back with me on the reason why which was the IRS was behind schedule. This will be our fourth year with your company and we will continue to return and recommend you to everyone we can. Thank you.
D. Calkins - Litchfield
February 18, 2009
We have had a great experience with Gold Star and Saul. He is very knowledgeable on the tax laws and also on ways that help us get the most back on our returns. We have had Saul do our taxes since 2006 and every year he remembers us and knows our needs exactly. We also have him do the FAFSA for our 2 college students. He is very timely, organized and accurate. We have had our taxes done at other places in years prior, but they did not help us like Saul does. I highly recommend G.Star
D. Aungst - Addison
February 18, 2009
I had my taxes done by Saul Giminez this year for the first time. In the past I have always done my own, but knew I was probably missing some things. Well this year I found out that programs like Taxact and Tourbo Tax does not even compare to a what a great tax person like Saul Giminez can get for your familiy. Thanks to Gold Star I will be finishing that basement for my familiy like I always wanted too.
R. Grimm - Jonesville
February 18, 2009
Goldstar Tax Service has helped my wife and I for about ten years now and we appreciate the patience and attitude that they treat us with. We have received decent refunds for all these years and so did my parents. We will continue having Gold Star do our taxes. Gold Star also helped with my daughter's financial aid form. Gold Star is a family oriented tax service and I won't go too anyone else for accounting advice.
E. Stoltz - Osseo
February 18, 2009
we love coming to you guys. we have never had bad service. your people are always nice and polite
G. Spahr - Hillsdale
February 18, 2009
With it being our first time using Goldstar my husband and I were pretty impressed. Darcia Daglow did our taxes, she was very helpful at taking the time to explain everything to us and also giving us tips for next year on what we can do different from 2008. We are planning on using Goldstar in the future, we were very happy with the cost & the service.
D. Tabbert - Hillsdale
February 18, 2009
Our tax preparer, Kevin Way, was courteous and knowledgeable. Thank you very much. Sad to say our return is already spent to pay higher winter bills..lol
T. Webster - Camden
February 18, 2009
THANKS AGAIN FOR DOING AN EFFICIENT JOB WITH OUR TAXES. EVEN THOUGH WE PICKED ONE OF YOUR BUSIEST DAYS (THE FIRST MONDAY IN FEB.) YOU DID NOT MAKE US FEEL RUSHED WHEN WE WERE WITH YOU. WE WILL BE BACK WITH YOU NEXT YEAR. WE APPRECIATE THE WEEKLY EMAILS TOO.
K. Platt - Camden
February 18, 2009
Hello Saul, I am the one that comes to you every year for the past 7 years. I have been very satisfied with all of your advisers that I have dealt with all these years. We have gotten refunds each year. Since I filed for SS in 2006 I have been very satisfied with all the good advice I have gotten from your people and you. Thank you for treating us so well.
C. Isaman - Hillsdale
February 18, 2009
When I moved here and heard of your services I went on recommendation form a neighbor. I was not comfortable at first with this, however being involved with you and having an open mind I have come to trust you and Kevin. I wish so much that I could get over my consequences and get to investing in my future. I am going to be facing a divorce in the next couple months. I hate this and just need the support of trusted people to help me make good decisions.
N. Gruman - Waldron
February 18, 2009
This year was the first time that I have done business with Gold Star. I will definitely use their services again. The service was fast and very friendly. I was so surprised to know that I qualified for last year's stimulus money this year since, I didn't have any income last year. It was a very pleasant surprise. I would highly recommend the people of Gold Star to anyone looking for a tax professional.
H. Curtis - Osseo
February 18, 2009
Michelle was the one that did our taxes and I feel she was very helpful and did all she could for us. She filled out forms for us and the 3 kids and I was out in less than an hour. Michelle took her time to figure out which was the best college credit for each one of the kids. I was very impressed to see her check out the different options. Michelle was very friendly and took her time with me, that means a lot.
K. Vreeland - Montgomery
February 18, 2009
The experience at Gold Star Tax Services was great. Michelle explained each and every task she was completeing along with explaining questions we may have had. She was very professional, personable and even included our son in the conversations. We were on a time schedule that day and she completed everything with time to spare. Thanks for your service and we will see you again next year.
D. Ambs - Cement City
February 18, 2009
I have had my taxes done at Goldstar for years and will continue to use your services.I have confidence in you and your staff.
I. Butler - Jonesville
February 18, 2009
As always we were treated with respect and professionalism. You took time to call us back with answers to questions, and during this busy time for you we greatly appreciated it. Your staff was very pleasant and helpful. Thank You Greg and Sara Rose.
G. Rose - Hillsdale
February 18, 2009
We have been going to Gold Star for over a decade and trust them completely in making sure we get every deduction possible. They treat us like family and will continue to use their services!
W. Jackson - Hillsdale
February 17, 2009
Saul, Thank you for the note. This is my first year with your company. I'm very pleased with the service that I got. My daughter Cindy Norton uses your company and has been very pleased.I used H and R Block for years and got tired of the god awful high prices I had to pay.I will be coming back again. Kevin did my taxes and did a great job. Didn't have to wait long. Which is great as I'm not a person who likes to sit and wait. Thank you again for the great service. Keep it up. Thank you Judith
J. Oswald - Hillsdale,Mi 49242
February 17, 2009
I Have had Goldstar prepare my taxes for 6 or 7 years. They have always answered any questions i've had and have always helped to get all the deductions possible.I am completely satisfied with the services they have provided for me.
M. Lorenz - Hillsdale, MI
February 17, 2009
Hi Saul, Our appointment was on time,the service was quick and correct.The wife and I thank you for a job well done. Tom
T. Kindig - Hillsdale
February 17, 2009
Hi Saul, We are very happy and satisfied with our tax service you have done for us. That is why we come back every year, and we are so glad that you have taken over for your dad, and do such a fine job. Thanks for you help and we will see you next time!!
C. Hodgson - Camden
February 17, 2009
Gold Star was recommended to us by a local realtor/friend, Jane Wingate. We have a 3 unit apartment house and had financial questions about it. I met with Kevin Way for an hour on a Friday this past summer. He & Saul were able to answer all my questions and also offer additional information. This was the reason we came to Gold Star for the very first time for our 2008 tax return. Kevin walked us through the return & took the time to answer our questions & be sure we understood our return.
F. Rigney - Reading
February 17, 2009
Everything was great! Our service was the same as it has been for several years. Thank you.
J. Puckett - Hillsdale
February 17, 2009
I have been using Gold Star for about 8 years now and the staff there is very considerate to eveyones needs this year I had Darcia Daglow and I told her I had some stupid questions to ask and Darcia helped me out with all of them, and this year once again our return is bigger than it has been in a long time, I have used competitors nearby and they just dont compare my returns were always 1/3 of what I have been getting back with Gold Star thanks again for looking out for me and my family!
H. Sharp - Napoleon
February 13, 2009
We are sorry we haven't had a chance to respond to your e mails before now. We do appreciate receiving and reading your e's very much. Thank you for the care and concern you and your staff extend to every client. We will be in 2-02-09. We can't remember first year we came to you, 10 years ago or more we think, but definitely wouldn't go anywhere else!
R. Jean - Hillsdale
February 9, 2009
Nice to here from you. This letter and any of the following are great. Nice touch by staying in touch with your customers. Its nice to know that you and the Goldstar staff really do care. This is why i have remained at Goldstar for several years and plan to stay with you through all my years. The economy is now crap so the only thing that i would like to see from you and the staff is what you always have done and that is...get us taxpayers the most back that you can. I'm sure alot of people will be saying the same thing. With the country as it is you and i need as much money as we can get. You and michelle have always done this for me and everyone else but i'm sure that this year goldstar will have their radar (so to speak) on and looking for every deduction that is possible. I'm not worried i know you will come through as you always have. You have a good day and i hope to hear from you soon, not just as my tax prepairer but as a friend.
J. Diller - Frontier MI.
We have always been happy with the service from Gold Star. If it weren't for Gold Star I wouldn't know Jean Mills. And that has been a big help. You have always helped us when we call Gold Star with questions, even the stupid ones. ha ha. We definitely recommend your service.
L. Deem - Jonesville MI.
Brenda and I have been very happy with your service for the past 3 years. You have helped us so much with the FAFSA and taxes. You discovered things that helped us out that I would not have ever known on my own. Keep up the good work and we plan on returning again before April.
D. Aungst - Addison MI.
I have had Gold Star for my tax service for several years and you guys & gals do a find job. Thanks for all the years of tax service!
M. Butler - Allen MI.
We have been satisfied with the tax service you have rendered. You were especially helpful assisting with the audit.
T. Beckner - Litchfield MI.
Your service has been just fine.
J. Langhann - Manistee MI.
You have been always available to me to answer questions we have had. I want you to know that I appreciate your efforts and kindness. I can't say that expect more in service but I'm looking forward to your future educational emails on tax matters.
D. Guzzetta - Cumberland WI.
I truly like to use gold star, as we know Kevin. I like how you are confidential in my tax preparation and conservative. You answer all of my questions regarding tax submission.
Q. Lockwood - Hillsdale MI.
I love coming into Goldstar to get my taxes done. You always know what to do for my situation. Thank you!
S. Sackett - Hillsdale MI.
We have been pleased with your tax service.
D. Drinker - Jonesville MI.
We are happy with the treatment we get at Gold Star. You and Kevin are doing a wonderful job in our opinion and have been very helpful and knowledgeable over the past few years.
C. Norton - Osseo MI.
One of the greatest financial decisions I ever made was coming to see your father and experiencing a very professional and courteous individual. You have carried on this tradition. We have enjoyed reading your newsletter and look forward to it.
H. Nelson - Albion MI.
We look forward to you doing our taxes again this coming year. I will be making an appointment as soon as they are making them with you. See you then.
C. Hodgson - Camden MI.
At this time we cannot think of any questions or concerns, but it is great to know you stand behind us. All the years Scott and I have came to you for our taxes you have done a wonderful job making sure that we are taken care of and you do every possible thing needed to make sure of that. We appreciate you contacting us and we will look forward to you're letters and if we think of anything we will certainly contact you.
S. and H. Baker - Allen MI.
We have always been pleased with your service. I like the fact that you are there year round rather than just the tax season and I appreciate the fact that you are always willing to answer my questions when I call. We didn't get that from who we were with previously - is why we changed. So I think you are already doing a fine job.
P. Ohaver - Osseo MI.
I am very impressed with your office when I have my taxes done there. It is always quick and easy to understand. Right now I don't know of any help you could give me at this time. Thank you for all you have done for us.
C. Isaman - Hillsdale MI.
I just wanted to let you know you and your staff have been doing a fantastic job and we really appreciate all your help.
J. Taylor - Osseo MI.
Thanks for the information, and the service we receive from Gold Star is super, we like the way (you) the employees treat us like humans, not just a number. So thanks again and we will see you soon.
T. Brown - Hillsdale MI.




Sign up for our Newsletter

Sign up for our
Newsletter